度量标准

了解 DC/OS 的度量标准组件

度量标准组件 从 DC/OS 集群主机和在这些主机上运行的容器,以及从在 DC/OS 上运行的向 Mesos 度量标准模块发送 StatsD 度量标准的应用程序提供度量标准。度量标准组件与 DC/OS 本身集成,可从 /system/v1/metrics/v0 HTTP API 端点按主机获得。

概述

DC/OS 提供以下类型的度量标准:

  • 主机: - 关于特定节点(DC/OS 集群一部分)的度量标准。
  • 容器: - 关于根据 DC/OS 通用容器运行时Docker 引擎 运行时中运行的任务进行 cgroup 分配的度量标准 。
  • 应用程序: - 关于在通用容器运行时内运行的特定应用程序的度量标准。

度量标准 API 揭示了这些方面。

DC/OS 度量标准组件在端口 61091 生成 Prometheus 度量标准,从而无需运行以前版本 DC/OS 支持的 Prometheus 插件。

所有三个度量标准层都由作为 DC/OS 分发之一部分发送的收集器聚合。这样使得度量标准可以在集群中的每个主机上运行。它是度量标准生态系统的主要入口,聚合 Mesos 度量标准模块向其发送的度量标准,或收集其运行所在机器上主机和容器级别的度量标准。

Mesos 度量标准模块与集群中的每个代理节点绑定。此模块能让在 DC/OS 之上运行的应用程序向收集器发布度量标准,方法是揭示每个容器内部 StatsD 主机和端口环境变量。这些度量标准附加有结构化数据,如 agent-idframework-idtask-id。DC/OS 应用程序通过环境变量发现端点 (STATSD_UDP_HOSTSTATSD_UDP_PORT)。应用程序利用此 StatsD 界面向系统发送自定义分析度量标准。

有关收集哪些度量标准的更多信息,请参阅 度量标准参考

Metrics

Understanding the metrics component of DC/OS

The metrics component provides metrics from DC/OS cluster hosts, containers running on those hosts, and from applications running on DC/OS that send StatsD metrics to the Mesos Metrics Module. The metrics component is natively integrated with DC/OS and is available per-host from the /system/v1/metrics/v0 HTTP API endpoint.

Overview

DC/OS provides these types of metrics:

  • Host: metrics about the specific node which is part of the DC/OS cluster.
  • Container: metrics about cgroup allocations from tasks running in the DC/OS Universal Container Runtime or Docker Engine runtime.
  • Application: metrics about a specific application running inside the Universal Container Runtime.

The Metrics API exposes these areas.

The DC/OS metrics component produces Prometheus metrics on port 61091, obviating the need to run the Prometheus plugin supported for previous versions of DC/OS.

All three metrics layers are aggregated by a collector which is shipped as part of the DC/OS distribution. This enables metrics to run on every host in the cluster. It is the main entry point to the metrics ecosystem, aggregating metrics sent to it by the Mesos Metrics module, or gathering host and container level metrics on the machine on which it runs.

The Mesos Metrics module is bundled with every agent in the cluster. This module enables applications running on top of DC/OS to publish metrics to the collector by exposing StatsD host and port environment variables inside every container. These metrics are appended with structured data such as agent-id, framework-id, and task-id. DC/OS applications discover the endpoint via an environment variable (STATSD_UDP_HOST or STATSD_UDP_PORT). Applications leverage this StatsD interface to send custom profiling metrics to the system.

For more information on which metrics are collected, see the Metrics Reference.